The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore requires that each accredited institution establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) post accreditation. The purpose of the same is to maintain quality. NAAC suggests that IQAC shall put all effort and take measures towards the promotion of holistic academic excellence of the institution. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell is a crucial cell for institutionalization of quality. The cell will strategize initiatives in the college to fill the gaps and deficiencies to ensure quality and performance.

Objectives of IQAC :

  1. Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement;
  2. Ensure internalization of the quality culture;
  3. Ensure enhancement and integration among the various activities of the institution and institutionalize good practices;
  4. Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning;
  5. Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in SPPU; Value Framework

The IQAC of the College works towards promotion of the following core value framework :

  1. Contributing to National Development
  2. Fostering Global competencies
  3. Inculcating a value system among students
  4. Promoting the use of Technology
  5. Quest for Excellence

IQAC in Action :
The IQAC of the College is an important cell of the college which has initiated strategies to better monitor and supervise academic and administrative institution. The College was awarded an 'A' grade of Accreditation which is an indication of the quality and academic standards of the college.

Committee Members : (2023-24)

  1. I/C Principal Prof. Dilip Maske: Chairperson
  2. Vice-Prin. Dr. Neeta Tatke: Coordinator
  3. Prof. Sachin Sanap (Trustee Representative)
  4. Vice-Prin. Vidya Patil
  5. Mr. Mohiniraj Sutavani : Alumni
  6. Mr. Suhas Samagoda : Employer
  7. Mr. Uday Deshpande: Local Member
  8. Mr. Prakash Pawar: Registrar
  9. Mrs Varsha Karade: Office Staff
  10. Prof. Krishnakant Waghmode
  11. Dr. Ravindra Netawate
  12. Dr. Deepali Bhide
  13. Mr. Nitin Wasnik
  14. Mr. Mandar Bhave
  15. Ms. Gayatri Gadgil
  16. Ms. Priti Kharbe
  17. Ms. Suma Poojary (Student Representative)

Academic Calendars :

Students satisfaction survey 2018-2019


AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2021-2022

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2020-2021

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2019-2020

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2018-19

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2017-18

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2016-17

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2015-16

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2014-15

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2013-14

AQAR D.G. Ruparel College 2012-13

Minutes of Meetings :

IQAC Meeting Minutes

NAAC 3rd Cycle :

SSR (3rd Cycle)

NAAC Certificate - 3rd Cycle

Quality Profile - 3rd Cycle







View Download

View Download

View Download

View Download

View Download

View Download

View Download

IQAC REPORT 2011-12.pdf
View Download